For hajj we did a cool lapbook masha Allah.  I will list some of the things we did below insha Allah.

  • I did a timeline book accordion style it started from 2000bc to present.  I wrote on there when Ibrahim(A) lived, the time when our prophet(S) was born and then I wrote all of our birthdays on the timeline too.
  • We made a little family album which had Ibrahim(A), Hajar, and Ismail(A) names written on the front.  I then had the children draw a picture of their favorite part of the story.  They drew the well of zam zam and wrote a brief sentence about it. 
  • We also used construction paper and made a Kaba booklet.  On the front I wrote who made me? When you open it it says Ibrahim and Ismail(A).
  • I also made more booklets in the same fashion for the Safa and Marwa, the well of zam zam, and the stones that Ibrahim(A) threw at the Shaytan.
  • I made a map game for the kids too.  It was a map of Asia and Africa from enchanted learning.  I printed 2 coppies and cut out the shapes of Saudi Arabia, Iraq, and Egypt.  I then made little trivia cards asking questions like Where was Ibrahim from (A)?  or Where was the Kaba built? They would then find the matching piece and put it on the map that I glued in a booklet.  To make it easier for them I traced an outline of each country on the back of the card in case they needed extra help.  For example I traced Saudi Arabia on the back of the Kaba question card.
  • I also used a Hajj wheel book I downloaded from another sisters site and I’m sorry I don’t remember what site it was.  If I find it I will post it in my Favorite Websites insha Allah.
