Well me and the kids finally did 2 lapbooks.  It was a lot of fun but also a lot of work and kind of tiring.  Our Bee lapbook wasn’t to bad because I used some already made templates from Homeschool share

The one we did on Allah Subhanna wa taala was a little more difficult. (See next post)  We had to do some serious brainstorming to come up with ideas.  So I basically did most of the work.  Al hamdulillah it is very rewarding though because they can look back on it and refresh their knowledge. 

Jazakallah khair to Talibideen jr for her files, and also Umm Tafari and With Kids and Mind they really helped fill in a lot and save me some work Masha Allah.  I figured out that you can actually print things smaller than what they are.  Most of you probably already knew that, but for those who didn’t what I did was;

  1. Click File
  2. Click Print setup
  3. Click properties
  4. Click on the Effects tab.
  5. Under resizing option click % of  normal size and set it to the percentage you want.
  6. Click Ok
  7. Click Print

I’m not sure if you can do the same for a word file, I haven’t tried yet.

Insha Allah I will try to upload the pics we took and talk about what we did for the Allah lapbook.

As salamu alaikum

 

 

