I think sometimes as parents we tend to underestimate what our children can do.  I know I have been guilty of thinking mine are to young to do certain tasks, only to be proven wrong.  My 6 and 8 year old actually do a lot of things.  Especially since my pregnancy and child birth.  Some of the things they can do are;

In the Kitchen they can

  1. sweep and mop floor
  2. wipe down cabinetts, fridge, stove.
  3. they can shred cheese, butter bread, make toast pretty much anything (I don’t let them cook or handle knives).

In The Bathroom they can,

  1. Clean the floor, toilette and sink, empty garbage, wipe down walls.  I don’t let them do the shower since we use a heavy duty cleaner. (I usually have them clean with bakingsoda or vinegar)

They can also

  1.  make their own beds
  2.  vacuum
  3.  my 8 yr old can do laundry. 

Don’t underestimate what they can do.  They may surprise you.  It also helps to get them started as early as possible.  I learned my  lesson with my oldest.

Alhamdulillah for his blessings

