As salamu alaikum,

I know it has been a long while since I’ve been working on this.  I have really had a lot of tests these past couple of years.  This blog may be changing some of it’s tunes here.  As my attitude on life has changed some.   This year I looked back on my life and realized that I had been through a lot before I became muslim.  I never really dealt with the things I had been through.  I always stuffed them down and tried to laugh them off as this is how my mom dealt with life.  Had to toughen up that shell and don’t show what’s inside.  Anyways this blog is going to be more about my life experiences for awhile.  Both before and after Islam.  Some things may be a little tough to chew, but I am just trying to keep it real, as I hope that my experiences will help those who are going through it. Insha Allah

Your sister

Aminah

 

