Does this sound familiar?  This thought often times creeps up in the back of my mind.  Even after 11 years of homeschooling.    After All in my previous post I had mentioned that it was a blessing if we were able to get Math & Reading done.

Yesterday I decided to do Islamic studies, as they always seem to get put on the back burner.  Me and the kids started discussing the blessings of being homeschooled.  My son Luqman who would be in 6th grade is, as I also stated before, very active in sports.  Therefore he is “Socialized” with his public school peers.  He told me that his fellow team mates have no clue what he is talking about when he  talks about some of the things he learns at home, because they haven’t learned it yet.  This made me feel so relieved, as I thought for sure he was behind.   Masha Allah, Allahu Akbar.

This is for those who have this thought, to give you hope and some relief Insha Allah.

